Because I can!

I began this journey at my heaviest recorded 205 lbs.  I am currently 149!  I started this after my son and I were very sick Christmas two years ago.  I realized I was always taking care of everyone else and not myself.  Almost, like I didn’t care at all about myself…kinda a lost cause.  I had lost some weight during my son’s illness but not on purpose.  I decided to take that loss as a positive and eat smaller portions.  The second week I started eating healthier and proper portions.  This turned into a challenge for me.  I decided to find a gym.  A gym that offered childcare so I never had that excuse.  I pay more than some but I am comfortable there and my kids love the childcare!  Guess what else I actually go!  I have had many of gym memberships and paid them religiously but went sporadically!  So with the portion control, healthy eating and gym the journey began!

2 thoughts on “Because I can!

Leave a Reply

