Because I can!

I am on a journey.  It’s my journey, and I am okay!

I am starting this blog to share with you all my very long weight loss journey.  It has never been easy for me.  I have never been one of those skinny in shape girls. As an awkward young girl from grade school till about two years ago I struggled like so many other people with my weight.  I never knew what it felt like to love my body or myself for that matter.  Finally, now at the age of 37 I love myself.  Not just for my body and the weight I lost but for the determination I have!  The way I challenge myself everyday!  The way I appreciate what my body is capable of!  The way I use my love for cooking and baking to eat healthy and maintain all of the hard work I did/do!

Please follow my blog and I promise to share with you all of the tips I have learned from either reading books, searching the internet or just the drive I have within myself.

Leave a Reply

