Don’t drink your calories

I am begging you to please stop drinking your calories!  No more soda!  Diet or regular!  Stay away from the sugary juices, lemonade and iced tea!  Water!  Water Water!  Every day you should be drinking half your body weight in ounces a day! For example if you weigh 200 lbs you should be drinking 100 oz of water.  There is 8oz in a cup.  Measure the cup or water bottle you normally drink from.  Take a liquid measuring cup and see how much you are currently taking in a day.  I know half your body weight seems like a lot but I promise you that you will not only feel better but see a change in your skin and shed weight if you commit to drinking more water!  I have a water bottle I use for the gym and when I get up in the morning I fill it up knowing its 3 cups.  By the time I get in the shower in the morning after hitting the gym its done!  I use pint glasses the rest of the day to drink the rest of my ounces.

Notice I didn’t say stop drinking your wine:)  We all have our vices…mine is ice cream.  I enjoy a cup of ice cream every once in a while but I try to have it after lunch when I still have time in the day to burn the calories.  I use portion control and typically put more effort into my workout that day or the next day.  This new way of life will not work if you cut the things you love out totally!  I am a firm believer in food is love! Enjoy food but part of your journey is to learn how to portion the foods that aren’t good for you and to learn to make the ones that are good for you part of your life!  Try to stay away from all fat-free, 1/2 the fat, no sugar foods!  If your buying sour cream buy full fat or butter buy the real thing!  The other stuff has chemicals that just make our body crave more!  I cannot tell a lie though I still buy fat-free or low-fat organic milk because I can’t stomach whole milk.

Another tip for you is to drink either black coffee or green tea two cups while its hot.  If you choose green tea I ask that you boil your water in a kettle and pour over the bag and set your timer for 20 minutes and let the tea steep.  Once the timer goes off drink it up!  This will help rev your metabolism.  It will also fill you up!

http://greatist.com/fitness/50-bodyweight-exercises-you-can-do-anywhere

Check out the link above!  Some exercise you can do anywhere!  No gym needed!  All you have to do is commit to setting some time for yourself!

Leave a Reply

