Judgement

There is a lot of chatter about judgment these days!  We all know that we shouldn’t judge others but what about ourselves?  Nobody judges themselves harsher then we do!  I am my worst critic some days!  With all I have done to get to the place I am I still have days that I look into the mirror and don’t feel pretty.  I convince myself that I am chubby!  I made a huge goal when I started this journey.  I never ever told anyone about it.  Too much pressure!  So I met that goal 150 pounds.  I have exceeded it even but that is my number (150).  I will not allow myself to go over!  I am still there but everyday all day I have to think about my actions!  I constantly think about what I am preparing to eat, what I drink and getting in my exercise.  I don’t think too much about it so its bothersome but I really believe that is the difference in why I have been able to maintain for so long.  I want you to hear this loud and clear be kind to yourself!  Don’t judge yourself harshly!  Take time for yourself. Don’t reward yourself with food!  Reward yourself with praise, maybe a new shirt, manicure or just some time to yourself doing what you love!  Surround yourself with people that are good for you!  I finally realized after too many years that I don’t want a ton of friends.  I just want true friends!  A new goal for myself among many is as hard as I try not to judge others I am going to try not to judge myself!

I am a huge sweets girl.  Lately though I have been all about chips and dip!  I made my own tortilla chips by cutting up CORN tortillas into triangles placing them on a baking sheet and spray them with some Pam or whatever you have in the house.  I use coconut oil spray from Trader Joes.  If you want to salt them do so after you spray then bake at 425 for 8-10 minutes.  Make or buy Pico De Gallo its 5 calories per 2 Tbsp.  Great snack and you can have a decent amount so your not feeling deprived!!

Leave a Reply

