We are only human!

So recently it was that time of the month for me:/  I was cranky, achy and wanted to eat the house!  I wanted to eat pretzels, chocolate, ice cream and everything else that wasn’t nailed down!  I feel out of control during this time.  I usually get down on myself at first then I realize why I am feeling this way.  I am only human not a robot so I allow a little bit of this behavior.  I don’t consider it falling off the wagon.  I consider it part of life.  My life…my journey.  I have to find a way through these times because I am a woman and for now this is going to happen once a month to me so I have to find a way though it!

I make the best bad decisions I can make:)  I eat the pretzels with some hummus.  I eat the chips and pico de gallo.  I eat dark chocolate and I buy these ice pops called fruit dips.  I love the strawberry pops dipped in dark chocolate and they are only 86 calories.  I still hit the gym and do my routine to the very best of my ability!  If I am going to eat like a beast I better train like one too!  I remind myself that I am not going to be that girl I used to be in one or two days!  I know having an off day or a day that you feel like you feel off the wagon is very discouraging but remember we are only human.  Most of us have some sort of addiction to food.  Food can feel so comforting.  It still does to me.  It’s just about a balance!

Don’t let your bad day get you down!  Get back on your wagon.  Don’t look back to yesterday or the last moment you binged!  Lift your head high and get back to your journey of health and fitness.  If you don’t have it within yourself to do that then call upon your buddy, your spouse or whoever is helping to support you in this.  It’s important to have this person to help get you back on track.  I do believe though it is just as important at some point be able to find it within yourself to be positive and get yourself back on track!

Leave a Reply

