Food Rut?

How is the healthy eating going?  You can lose weight just by changing your food habits.  Of course it will be a lot quicker if you add exercise to your routine:)  We all get into a rut with things!  I love to cook and bake but sometimes I just don’t fee like it!

Preparing ahead can be helpful for the days you can’t bring yourself to the kitchen to make yourself a healthy meal!  You can also take a route of shopping daily for meals and being spontaneous!  I am a planner by nature so I typically plan ahead.  I am part of Purple Dragon which is a fruit and veggie share so that tends to help me figure out what I am preparing by using what they provide.

Lately I have been enjoying Dannon Oikos fruit on the bottom greek yogurt for breakfast!  My morning snack is always a protein shake after the gym!  Lunch I made a Veggie crock pot soup and heat that up for lunch!  I also enjoy a turkey or chicken sandwich on sprouted grain bread with small wisp of baba ghanoush from Wegmans with lettuce and tomato!  Afternoon snacks are usually nuts and a piece of fruit or I made a batch of cottage cheese with diced green pepper and scallions.  You can add salt and pepper to taste and any other spices that might please your pallette.  Dinner is either chicken, pork chops or shrimp recently.  I made this collard green pesto and put it on the shrimp and put in on the grill and it was so good over a huge salad!  I added some feta cheese and balsamic vinegar.  I also used the pesto on the pork chops on the grill or in a cast iron pan.  Want a one pot chicken meal?  How about hummus chicken with zucchini and yellow squash!  Super yummy, moist and easy!  These recipes are all on my Pinterest “A healthy me” board!  You will see my comments and initial by all recipes I have tried!  Get out of your rut and try something new!

Short sleeves are hopefully around the corner for us so get your food right!  Drink your water!  Put reminders in your phone if you need reminding to drink your water!  Eat every 3 hours again use your reminders in your phone and stop eating by 7pm as often as possible.

My pinterest name is Meghan Woodruff!

3 thoughts on “Food Rut?

  1. I love my protein shake and been eating more fruits n veggies. More grilled chicken and greek yogurt since i started 21 day fix program and im down 17 lbs since monday

Leave a Reply

