Mind over matter!

So as I told you in my last blog I was injured in a car accident.  I hadn’t trained or even been running in weeks and weeks!  I ran the Spring Lake 5 on May 23rd and beat my time from last year!!!  That was a goal of mine before the accident!  I committed to the race so I planned to go but really the only goal was to finish.  I am so proud of myself for my commitment to fitness and for reaching any and all goals I set for myself.  It is the most amazing high to complete fitness and healthy eating goals.  It always amazes me still that MY BODY is capable of so much!  My determination and constant competition with myself keeps me moving forward!

Show yourself what your capable of!  Push yourself!  Be determined!  Compete with yourself!  Push a little harder than the person on the machine next to you!  Let others inspire you!  Want it!  Feel the high!  Bask in the pure joy of killing your workout!  Eat healthy.  Eat what you love in moderation.  Surround yourself with people who believe in you and see you in a positive light!  NO HATERS!  If I have learned anything in my life it is that I don’t need a zillion friends I only need a couple really great ones!

Tomorrow is a new day!  Start new every day!  Eat, train and smile because this is your journey and you’re doing it!

Besides ice cream my favorite splurge is Burrata!!   Treat yourself to something wonderful!  My favorite thing anytime but especially in the summer is arugula salad with tomato’s and burrata.  Try it you will love me for it:)

One thought on “Mind over matter!

  1. You go girl! Congratulations on your run!
    Love reading your blog. Heading to the gym shortly and I am feeling inspired. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

