Cravings

When you are veering off your journey with your healthy eating do you find yourself reaching for sugary junk and processed crap?  I cannot tell a lie…I do!  I also know that one day of that makes me want another and another!  It is so true that all of the chemicals in that processed yuck just makes you crave more and more of it!  If your into cleanses then this is the time to do it!  I don’t do them so I just have to find the strength from within to not continue to eat the junk and go back to the normal healthy eating routine.  I do treat myself here and there but doing it on a daily is just something that makes me want more than is acceptable on my journey.

Drink your water!  Half your body weight in ounces!  Drink your hot green tea!  Fill up on fruits and veggies and be sure you’re getting enough protein!  Be sure you are eating every 3 hours 3 meals 2 snacks.  I keep snack bags of walnuts or almonds in the cabinet and my pocketbook.  I also like to keep cut up watermelon in the refrigerator.  Summer is so easy to keep the fruits and veggies in the house!  Apples, oranges, cucumbers, tomato and bananas are some go to snacks when I would want to grab junk!  I love using my crock pot all year around!  Try this crock pot recipe!  Hope you enjoy!

http://skinnyms.com/slow-cooker-lemon-basil-chicken-with-carrots/

Leave a Reply

