Chew your calories! Don’t drink them:)

I am not one to drink my calories!  I already gave you my strong opinion about soda.  Just don’t do it!  Diet or regular.  If a soda is your occasional splurge than drink a regular one instead of diet.  Promise to make it a once a month splurge and not once a week.  My compromise with myself is that if I am going to splurge it better be worth it!  I don’t eat anything that is mediocre and something that isn’t part of my normal healthy eating plan better be amazing!  Amazing enough for me to have to do extra in the gym the next day!  I know that some people like to juice or do replacement shakes for meals.  If that works for you great!  If it’s just a quick fix then find a way to make time for a real healthy balanced meal.  The reason I say that is…anyone can mix up a pre-packaged shake and replace a meal for that.  Of course you will lose weight!  I promise you when you go back to your normal habits you will gain that weight and possibly more.  You didn’t learn portion control.  You didn’t learn how to grocery shop for a healthy diet.  You didn’t learn how to prepare healthy meals that you enjoy.  You didn’t learn how to control normal daily cravings.  Learn how to chew your calories.

Summer is officially here so hydrate, hydrate, hydrate!  If you do one thing to begin your journey start drinking half your body weight in water.  Cut out all other drinks from your diet for 2 weeks and I bet you will lose a couple of pounds.  Drink your Yogi Blueberry Green Tea steeped for 20 minutes 16 oz.   All this drinking will fill you up too so you won’t feel so hungry!  Yes you will be running to the bathroom so plan accordingly but I assure you once this becomes routine it will not seem like sooo much water to consume in a day!

Don’t drink your calories!  Enjoy them!  Chew them:)

PS:

Who doesn’t want a better butt??  I know I do!  Here is a workout plan you can try!

http://positivemed.com/2014/04/22/brazilian-butt-lift-exercise/

Leave a Reply

