Smile:)

Before I started my journey I was not as confident or happy.  I walked around with resting bitch face way to often.  Not cool!  Not cool at all!  I hated the way I felt and knew I wanted to change that.  So slowly I changed the things I didn’t like about myself.  My body and my attitude!  I am so much happier with my life smiling.  In the beginning I would smile or say hello to people and some would look at me like I was crazy, others I think thought wanted more than just a friendly smile back and some would cautiously smile back.  I have to admit it was a conscious effort on my part to keep smiling and being friendly.  Now its just natural.

We should empower one another!  We are so judgemental of ourselves and others.  I work hard to not be so hard on myself and not to judge others.  I decided just from my experiences at the gym that woman should really be bringing one another up and not tearing each other down.  I work so very hard on my journey and I see so many others at the gym working hard.  Why not tell them I notice how hard they are working and see the changes in their body!  It always feels great to get a compliment so why would I give them as well!  Lets empower one another to continue on our journeys.  You never know what others are going through in their personal lives and just a simple smile or compliment could really change their day. It can be received to push a little harder too.  Maybe one more rep then you thought you had in you.  Maybe a little longer on the machine your working on.  Running a little faster or longer.  Smile!  Your even more beautiful when you smile:)

Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

