Bragging rights!

You went to the gym today or you walked the dog around the block….that’s exercise right!  Yes it is!  I am happy your moving.  Moving and not being a couch potato is great!  If you are in a journey towards change…losing weight, healthy living then I expect more.  You should want more too!  You need to be moving and working up a sweat.  If you are going to walk the dog walk for at least 20 minutes at a brisk walk.  If your on the treadmill you’re not strolling!  If you can talk to your friend next to you with no struggle then sorry but you’re not moving to your fullest potential!  Some days are harder to get motivated and yes you need to listen to your doctor and their recommendations or just what your body might be telling you.  Don’t confuse hard work and drive with your body saying it’s too hard I should quit or half ass it!  Set out telling yourself you can!  You will!  You want to!  Remember set small goals and exceed them!  Set new goals till you have killed it and are so proud of yourself that you can’t wait to do it again the next day and strive for more!

Remember you didn’t just work out to go home and have ice cream and cookies you worked out because you’re changing your lifestyle you’re moving on to a healthy lifestyle.  Yes you just killed it so go home and make a protein shake or get some good protein in your body!  Don’t undo what you just worked so hard for.  I am telling you because I was that girl!  I was the girl who used to go to the gym and stroll on the treadmill for 20 minutes or so and go home feeling like I had bragging rights because I went to the gym and did a little something.  I would reward myself with a container of ice cream and a big spoon.  I went to the gym…come on I earned it!  Um…NO!  I also remained chubby and unhealthy fooling myself into believing I was meant to be overweight for the rest of my life!  As you all know that is BS!  I am living proof anyone can be on this journey with me.  You just have to want it enough to make it your lifestyle.

Food Tip: I got whole grain naan and grilled up eggplant, zucchini, squash and spread some homemade garlic scape paste (like pesto) on the naan with a sprinkle of feta cheese and enjoyed a wonderful pizza the other night.   I did one with feta and one with fresh mozzarella.  Try out this garlic scape recipe below.  Hope you enjoy as much as I did.

http://jeanetteshealthyliving.com/2014/07/garlic-scape-paste.html

Leave a Reply

