Organized Fitness

My BFF loves taking classes.  She needs them to motivate her.  To commit to an hour of working out.  I have taken a few classes here and there last year and they weren’t bad but today I tried to take a class and well lets just say about 20 minutes in I packed up my weights and hit the floor.  When I walked out of the room I felt free!  I felt like a caged animal.  I know seems so darn dramatic right!  Well dramatic it may seem but we have to do what works for us!  No one can tell us otherwise unless you are trying to be convinced to start your journey.  I hit the gym 6 or 7 days a week.  Yes I know we need a rest day but working out is a stress reliever for me and right now I need that!  Know what you need:)  So the point of this blog today is to say that saying “if it’s not broke don’t try to fix it” well I am not going to try again to do organized fitness.  It is just not for me.  I don’t do well with the choreographed steps and I want instant results meaning I want to push myself hard and I want to sweat!  If classes are your thing then keep doing them and work to your highest potential in every class you take!  If working out on your own is your thing then work hard and challenge yourself!

If you’re looking to lose weight and not work hard or for a quick fix there are a million people out there selling their programs.  Shakes, wraps you name it but be cautious!  Cautious of who you are and can you complete this program but still make this journey a lifetime.

Enjoy your weekend and make good choices!

Here is an easy salad recipe!!

http://shewearsmanyhats.com/easy-healthy-power-salad-recipe/

Leave a Reply

