This journey is no joke! Stay motivated!

Having been very sleep deprived for the past couple of weeks I have had to work very hard to stay motivated.  As we all know this journey isn’t easy on a daily basis.  You are all getting to know me but those who do know me know that when I set my mind to something there is very little that can get in my way!  I work very hard to eat well and on a schedule.  I very rarely drink alcohol and work out 6-7 days a week.  Lately with the labor day weekend and enjoying time with friends I have been drinking more than normal.  I always drink clear…vodka and club.  I eat before I go out so that I am not hungry to eat crap.  If I do eat out I make the best choices possible.  I went to the tiki bar and looked at the menu and it was almost laughable but then I saw grilled chicken wrap and it was the perfect comprise!  The no eating after 7…um well that has been broken recently too.  All of these broken promises to my journey have reflected in no negative changes to my body.  I attribute that to when I can I stay the course and work hard on my fitness.  I actually weighed myself and am happy to say I am 148.  I think that is my number.  Less than 150 which is all a head game for me but as long as I realize that I know where I need to be for me.  When I look in the mirror or try on my clothes I feel good.  What is it all about people?  Feeling your best!  So if you feel your best you will reflect that and people will be drawn to you.  Your number on the scale doesn’t make you the amazing person that you are.  Your happiness that you outwardly exude is what draws people in and keeps you feeling your best.  So the point of this blog is sometimes we have a bad eating day.  Sometimes we have a bad eating meal or skip the gym a day or more.  This all is normal stuff.  Life is busy and our daily life can force us to not stick to our routine.  As long as you are constantly aware of your journey and never give up you will be ok.

Stay motivated.  Find motivation within yourself.  Take motivation from the person on the machine next to you at the gym.  See someone walking or running down the street and let that motivate you to get out there too.  Go grocery shopping and pick up the right things that you love to fuel your body properly.  Allow joy in your life.  Tell yourself you are beautiful because you are.  Exercise because you can.  Tomorrow is another day and as long as you wake up you have the opportunity to make it a good one!

Leave a Reply

