Crystal Ball….If only!

In life there is no crystal ball so enjoy what you have right now!  This is a reminder to me and to anyone else in need.

Life challenges us with stumbling blocks and sometimes failure.  Our life journey has ups and downs.  Every aspect of our life contributes to these ups and downs. How we handle these ups and downs will affect our fitness and wellness journey greatly.  We have to see this as a fork in the road and decide to push for what we are longing for.  To work harder.  With failure we must pick ourselves up and look at what is good in our life.  I know for myself I have experienced feeling sad or depressed about things but I always find a way to get myself to the gym and let off some steam.  I can’t tell you I always make good food decisions those days but I try to stay cognizant of my journey.  Someone said something to me the other day that just today made me realize instead of enjoying the amazing things I have I am conjuring up negative possibilities.  I couldn’t help but to mentally smack myself in the forehead.  My life is damn good for many reasons.  I am choosing to find it within myself to only focus on the positive.  I am going to thoroughly enjoy the wonderful people in my life.  Smile and be myself!  Enjoy life instead of waiting for the negative.  Maybe the negative will never come.  If it does then will be the time I put my big girl panties on and deal with it.  Until then I am focusing on being the best and happiest me I can be!  If I think positive I can only hope more positive will come my way.  I am going to concentrate on enjoying the wonderful things I have in my life and focus only on that.  Make your life journey GREAT!  Your fitness and wellness journey will follow!

Smile and be kind to people you never know what they are going through!

Leave a Reply

