The drive to start

What will your “ah ha moment” be?  Will it be something someone says to you?  Will it be reading this blog?  Will it be when your jeans no longer fit?  What is it that motivates us?

Today, when I was preparing to leave the locker room to work out this woman who is at the gym almost as much as me stopped me.  She said she is in awe of me and that she wants to attach herself to me.  She wants my drive.  My motivation to push myself on my own.  I don’t always give myself credit for all of my strengths!  In this quick passing moment I realized take a second to pat yourself on the back for staying on this journey and for my self-motivation.  As I have told you before I prefer to push myself on my own rather than attend the classes my gym offers.  I took the time to research different strength training exercises and incorporate this into a routine.  Cardio is easy because all you have to do is jump on a machine and move.  The challenge is pushing yourself to limits that will allow your body to change.  Last challenge is preparing and consuming healthy meals and snacks that are portioned properly.

This woman only does classes because she believes she doesn’t have the ability to push herself and create her own routine.  I don’t believe in “I Can’t”!  I don’t want to hear I can’t come out of anyone one of my followers mouth’s.  Say I can and try!  If you try you will eventually succeed.  Allow any failure to motivate you to try again.  Keep trying till you get it right!  When you want something bad enough you will find a way to start!  Push through your fears and the pain!  Start and do not stop!  Be proud that you started.  Continue on this journey and find the motivation within yourself to never say “I Can’t” again.

Start now!

Leave a Reply

