Vacation and holidays

So I am in Orlando on vacation with my children.  It’s vacation so we indulge a bit but I always keep perspective.  I have been on this journey for a long time now.  I have not gotten to where I am to begin to ruin it in a few days!  I had groceries delivered to our villa so I could make the best decisions possible.  When I am away from the villa I comb the menu for the healthiest choices I can make.  As you all know by now I am big on dessert so I would rather make a healthy choice for my meal and have dessert!  I have also been waking up every morning and working out!  I normally put in 45 minutes to an hour at home but I committed to at least a half hour of cardio everyday while I am here.  My day off was the morning we arrived;). I have been walking around a lot too so all my fitness goals are being met and that allows me to have the ice cream or treat I really want.

The holidays are upon us!  Do yourself a favor and eat what you love.  Eat what you really desire in moderation.  Have a taste not a plate or two full!  I don’t believe in deprivation because I truely believe that sets us up for failure!  So eat the special appetizer your aunt makes that you love or your favorite Christmas cookie…have one not 10!  Workout!  I don’t care if the gym is closed for the holiday…get outside and take a walk or a jog!  Do a video in the house or check your local programming for an exercise program.  This is your journey…you can live but you can also achieve the body that you want to be healthy and fit!

xo

here is a recipe to try!  I love feta cheese!

http://cookinglsl.com/spinach-and-feta-spaghetti-squash/

Leave a Reply

