Recipe inspiration

So I was scrolling on IG the other day and came across this picture. Everything about this platter looked amazing to me! I created my version of it tonight for dinner with what I had. I did my potato slices in my air fryer and the oven. Air fryer potato slices came out better in my opinion. I had plum tomatoes so I cut them up with my cucumbers and dressed them in vinegar and a tiny sprinkle of evoo. I swapped broccoli for string beans. Just had those yesterday. I cooked my salmon on the stove in a teriyaki sauce I got from Trader Joe’s. I last minute cut up avocado to go with cucumber and tomato because I had one that was getting to the point that if I didn’t use it that it would go bad. What a wonderful meal! The vegetables were amazing! I could have just had them!
Sometimes all we need is a little inspiration from a magazine,Pinterest or IG to figure out a new meal. Eating the same thing is easy for calorie counting but birding as hell so switch it up! Hope you had a yummy dinner like me!
#becauseican

Leave a comment